My Very First Blogger Award!

BLOG PICTURES (14)

Can you believe it? Well I can. This is the first of many to come. I can feel it!!! Okay seriously I’m pretty excited about this. My first blogger award.

Let me break it down for you. This blog award is the Blue Sky Tag Challenge Award which is an unofficial blog award given by a fellow blogger. This basically means that a fellow blogger has found my blog or at least a particular article in my blog inspiring and deems my blog worthy of an award.

I was nominated by Bless The Crown. Thank you so much dear and I’m even happier that my blog has inspired you in some way. I hope my blog will live up to the standards you have deemed worthy enough to give me this award in the first place. You guys go check out her blog https://fromcrowntosole.wordpress.com/.

Like any other unofficial blog award, it has some rules upon acceptance. I will have to answer 11 questions given to me by the person who nominated me, then nominate 11 new bloggers and give them 11 new questions of my own design.

 

Now I’m going to answer the 11 questions Bless The Crown asked…

 

WHAT INSPIRED YOU TO CREATE YOUR BLOG?

I created my blog to speak the unspoken about sex. The society has made sex look so casual and people were beginning to forget that sex is a tool that should be used in marriage. So I desired to inspire people to be celibate (till marriage).

 

WHAT DO YOU DO TO CHEER YOURSELF UP ON A BAD DAY?

I close my eyes and remind myself of who I am, declare positives words and distract myself from whatever will make me feel bad.

 

IF YOU WERE OFFERED A ROUND-TRIP TICKET TO GO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. WHERE WOULD IT BE? WHY?

OMG! Santorini, Greece!!!!! Just because it’s a beautiful country.

 

WHAT’S ONE PIECE OF ADVICE YOU WOULD GIVE TO YOUR YOUNGER SELF?

Be bold enough to live on your own terms.

 

WHAT WOULD YOU SAY TO YOUR FUTURE SELF?

Execute! I’ve got you.

 

WHAT IS ONE THING YOU’D LIKE TO DO MORE OF?

Living life to it’s fullest potential.

 

IS THERE A SONG THAT TAKES YOU TO YOUR HAPPY PLACE? IF SO, WHAT SONG IS IT?

None for now.

 

WHAT DO YOU VALUE MOST?

Tranquility.

 

DO YOU HAVE A BUCKET LIST? IF SO WHAT’S NUMBER ONE ON IT?

No bucket list. Just living life to my fullest potential.

 

WHAT IMPACT WOULD YOU LIKE TO LEAVE ON THE READERS OF YOUR BLOG?

You can do anything you set your mind to and you never have to conform to the ways of the world. Create your own cool.

 

WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO A NEW BLOGGER?

Never run out of drafts, they come in handy. Be consistent and know that regardless of what you see now, it’d get better.

 

Here are my 11 nominees

Chika

Giulia Smith

Sonia Dozie

Glam Paradise Blog

Meenahs Cuisine

Helene In Between 

Single Daughter Serving

MuchelleB

The Makeup Mind

True Love Dates

Joy Pedrow

 

Here are my 11 questions to my nominees

  1. Have you always wanted to blog?
  2. Where do you see your blog in the next 5 years?
  3. What are your hobbies? Except writing.
  4. Your dream country of destination?
  5. Do you love pizza? If so, what are your favorite pizza toppings?
  6. What’s your hidden talent?
  7. What’s your favorite meal to cook?
  8. Your biggest beauty tip?
  9. One thing you can’t live without?
  10. Biggest pet peeve.
  11. What’s your biggest advice to new bloggers?

 

That’s it guys! Should the nominees accept this award, respond and comment with a link to your acceptance post here. Answer the 11 questions, nominate 11 people, and create 11 questions of your own.

 

Xoxo, 

Sommy.

9 thoughts on “My Very First Blogger Award!

Leave a comment